Basic ICT and Internet Skills

Ministry Curriculum

The curriculum was developed by the Ministry for learners in Qatar, in English and Arabic. It has been contextualized for Qatar and the topics are derived from research undertaken with the target users, community organizations and employers. The content is intended to be fun and interactive with a focus on practicing skills, linked to the learner’s own interests. It includes a Trainer’s Guide for ICT Champions and training organizations to complement the content.

The content is available online in this Toolkit and on a mobile App  for use on mobile devices. Please note that the modules are not meant to represent a particular mobile device. Some of the steps in the learning objects may be different on your own phone or appear on different screens. You should practice with your own device after the tutorial.

You can access the modules separately in Word or Pdf versions. These can be customized to suit a particular group, or you can access a single file containing all ten modules. The bespoke course is also accompanied by ten interactive learning objects. These are intended to be a fun and interactive way to support the learning in each module.

Intel Easy Steps program

Intel Easy Steps Program is a generic course, designed for face-to-face delivery, that can be easily modified to suit a group.  Modules 1 to 5 cover basic ICT and Internet skills.  Modules 6 to 12 address the use of computers in setting up a business, and are useful for entrepreneurs.  It is available in several different languages, including Arabic and English. The Ministry has developed a localized version of the Arabic course for Qatar.

Intel Learn Easy Steps Activity Cards show you how to create a useful product or complete a specific task. These can be downloaded from the website. The Help guide can also be downloaded from the website.

The localized content is available too.

Microsoft Digital Literacy Curriculum

Microsoft Digital Literacy Curriculum is a basic ICT and Internet Skills Curriculum, available on and offline, in a variety of community languages. It can be delivered as a face-to-face training program or as self-learning.

Once on the homepage, you can select your chosen language and the versions and levels available to you in that language will be displayed. Your options are: to download a Word version, to download the e-learning or to do the e-learning online. The curriculum is regularly updated by Microsoft to reflect changing trends and requirements.

المهارات الأساسية لاستخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات والانترنت

المنهج الخاص بالوزارة

قامت الوزارة بتطوير هذا المنهج للدارسين في دولة قطر باللغتين الإنجليزية والعربية. وقد تم وضع هذا المنهج على نحو يلاءم دولة قطر، كما تم استنباط موضوعاته من البحوث التي أجريت مع المستخدمين المستهدفين والمنظمات المجتمعية وأصحاب الأعمال. أما المحتوى، فقد روعي أن يكون جذابًا وتفاعليًا، مع تركيز خاص على ممارسة المهارات وربطها باهتمامات الدارسين. ويشمل المنهج دليل المدرب، وهو دليل موجه إلى رواد تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ومؤسسات التدريب لاستكمال المحتوى.

يمكن الاطلاع على المحتوى على شبكة الإنترنت ضمن مجموعة الأدوات، أو عبر تطبيقات الجوال (قريبا).

يُرجى ملاحظة أن الوحدات التعليمية ليست مخصصة لجهاز جوال معين، حيث يمكن أن تكون بعض الخطوات المتعلقة بالعناصر التعليمية مختلفة على هاتفك الخاص أو تظهر على شاشات مختلفة. لذا يجب عليك تجربة ما تعلمته على جهازك الخاص عقب إنهاء البرنامج التدريبي.

بإمكانك الاطلاع على كل وحدة منفصلة في شكل ملفات وورد (Word) أو بي. دي. إف (Pdf). كما يمكن تخصيص هذه الوحدات لتناسب مجموعة معينة، أو يمكنك الوصول إلى ملف واحد يحتوي على جميع الوحدات العشر. وتتضمن الدورة التدريبية المخصصة أيضًا عشرة عناصر تعليمية تفاعلية لدعم عملية التعلم في كل وحدة تعليمية بطريقة مرحة وتفاعلية.

برنامج انتل لمهارات استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات

برنامج إنتل ذو الخطوات السهلة هو دورة تدريبية عامة مصممة للعرض وجهًا لوجه، مع سهولة تعديلها لتتلاءم مع مجموعة بعينها. وتغطي الوحدات من 1 حتى 5 المهارات الأساسية لاستخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات والإنترنت. وتعنى الوحدات من 6 حتى 12 باستخدام الكمبيوتر في إنشاء مشروعات تجارية، وهي مفيدة لرواد الأعمال. والبرنامج متاح بلغات متعددة ومختلفة بما فيها اللغة العربية والإنجليزية. وقد قامت دولة قطر بتطوير نسخة محلية من الدورة التدريبة العربية لتناسب دولة قطر.

توضح بطاقات أنشطة برنامج إنتل ذو الخطوات السهلة كيفية إنشاء منتج مفيد أو إكمال مهمة محددة. ويمكن تنزيل هذه البطاقات وكذلك دليل التعليمات من الموقع.

المحتوى المخصص لدولة قطر متاح أيضًا.

منهج مايكروسوفت للثقافة الرقمية

منهج مايكروسوفت للثقافة الرقمية هو عبارة عن منهج لتنمية المهارات الأساسية لاستخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات والإنترنت. وهو متاح للاستخدام سواء كنت متصلا بالإنترنت أو لا، وذلك من خلال مجموعة متنوعة من لغات الجاليات.ويمكن تقديم المنهج في شكل برنامج تدريبي وجهًا لوجه أو كبرنامج للتعلم الذاتي.

للآسف مايكروسفت لا توفر المنهج باللغة العربية بشكل صريح في موقعها ولكن تستطيع الحصول عليه من خلال التسجيل في موقع “مدى التدريبي أو من خلال التسجيل في موقع اليسون.