E-Commerce Forum Qatar-2018

 

   

Under the patronage of H.E. the Minister of Transport & Communications, we cordially invite you to the E-Commerce Forum Qatar 2018.

 

 

Join us to hear from experts from Google, 212 Capital and the Global E-Commerce Foundation to learn about how market leaders win consumer trust, what it takes to secure venture capital investment, what are the emerging trends in e-commerce and much more.

Be updated with the latest local e-commerce start-ups, online shops and mobile apps at the forum.

 

 

Tuesday, April 17, 2018 from 8:00 AM to 1:30 PM

 

 

Venue: The St. Regis Doha Hotel, West Bay

   
 

 

   

 

 

Mehmet Keteloglu

Mehmet Keteloglu is the Industry Director at Google for multiple sectors including Retail, Consumer Electronics, Telecom and Technology in Turkey. He is also responsible for Google’s core Search platform initiatives in

Mehmet Keteloglu is the Industry Director at Google for multiple sectors including Retail, Consumer Electronics, Telecom and Technology in Turkey. He is also responsible for Google’s core Search platform initiatives in Turkey. He manages Google’s revenue and sales engagements across Retail and Technology space including Consumer Electronics OEMs, online marketplaces, fashion & apparel, department stores, telecom operators, Home / DIY categories, grocery and furniture.

Prior to joining Google, Mehmet has founded e-commerce start-up in partnership with Dogan group in Turkey. Prior to that, he has served as VP Business Development at Anadolu Group, Senior Director of Product Marketing at Motorola and Associate Principal at McKinsey & Co in Chicago, U.S.  Mehmet has MBA degree from Kellogg Graduate School of Business, and B.Sc, Industrial Engineering degree from Middle East Technical University in Ankara, Turkey.

     

 

Patrick Kessler

Patrick has been directing the Swiss Online Retail Association for over 10 years now. Within this period the association has grown from 80 to over 300 members. The association promotes and constantly adjusts the online-shop certificate “Swiss Online Garantie” for Switzerland and at the same time cooperates with a European and a Global Trustmark scheme. His Association represents 60 % of Swiss Online Retail Volume.

Patrick is also a parliament member of the canton AR and member of the national commission for consumer issues (sounding board for the Swiss government). Prior to joining the association he was the CEO of one of the biggest Swiss Online Shops in Switzerland with around 3.5 million parcels output per year. He also holds an Executive MBA from the University of St. Gallen.

     

 

Jorij Abraham

Jorij Abraham has been part of the international eCommerce community since 1997. He has been manager of e-commerce at Bijenkorf (an upmarket department store chain), TUI (Europe’s largest travel organization), online publisher at Sanoma Media (the largest media company in the Benelux) and Director of Consulting as Unic (an Europe wide e-commerce strategy & implementation firm). In parallel to these activities he (fellow) founded two companies, eVentures Europe and vZine.

From 2013 – 2017 he has been Director of Research & Adviser at Thuiswinkel.org (the Dutch Ecommerce Association) and Ecommerce Europe (the European Ecommerce Association with 25.000+ members in 20 countries). He now is Managing Director of the Ecommerce Foundation, a research institute offering practical ecommerce research for 50+ Ecommerce Associations worldwide. He is also an e-commerce professor at the University of Applies Sciences, TIO.

     

 

Amirudin Abdul Wahab

Dato’ Dr. Haji Amirudin Abdul Wahab (“Dato’ Dr. Amir”) is currently the Chief Executive Officer of CyberSecurity Malaysia, a strategic agency under the Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation (MOSTI) that handles the Malaysia Trustmark. Through his leadership at Cybersecurity Malaysia, Dato’ Dr. Amir managed to contribute to Malaysia’s achievement in attaining number #3 rank in the world, in two consecutive International Telecom Union (ITU) Global Cyber Security Index studies (2014 & 2017 reports) and becoming first Malaysian World Trustmark Alliance Chairman (2014-2015).

Dato’ Dr. Amir holds a PhD from the School of Information Technology & Electrical Engineering (ITEE), University of Queensland, Australia and is an Adjunct Professor at the International Islamic University of Malaysia (UIAM) as well as Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM).

     

 

Goksu Tugay Bilal

Goksu Tugay Bilal is the Head of Customer Experience for Hepsiburada.com; Turkey’s leading e-commerce platform. She is responsible for Hepsiburada’s end-to-end customer experience including designing customer journeys for all touchpoints, implementing CRM workflows and improving processes across channels to ensure seamless experience and re-designing UX components to improve conversion rates.

Prior to joining Hepsiburada, Goksu worked in consulting, banking and insurance industries focusing on CRM and customer experience programs . Goksu has a BA in Management from Middle East Technical University in Ankara, Turkey and an MBA degree from University of Illinois at Chicago,  U.S.

Hepsiburada is also considered one of Europe’s fastest growing e-commerce companies, reaching 22 million unique visitors on a monthly basis. It has ~5 million product varieties, over 14 million products (SKU) in 30 different categories, 10 million monthly shipments and 9 million mobile app downloads. With 100 thousand sqm storage area and fulfillment center in Istanbul, Hepsiburada owns one of the largest operation centers of e-commerce and contributes to improvement of e-commerce in Turkey and digital transformation with its high-tech infrastructure.

     

 

Ali Karabey

Ali Karabey is a Managing Director at 212 focusing on investments in internet, communication and technology companies. Ali currently serves on the boards of Solvoyo, Software as a Service provider of advanced supply chain optimization software, Insider, global technology platform enabling online businesses take customer data driven actions, and Parcadeposu.com, Turkey's largest online B2B marketplace for auto parts.

After graduating from University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Ali resumed his career in Arthur Andersen's New York office in the Corporate Finance department, executing mid-market transactions in technology, media and telecommunications industries. In 2002 he joined Morgan Stanley Capital International to manage North American and European finance teams consecutively. Meanwhile he was involved in the valuation, due diligence, and the post-acquisition integration of acquisition targets.

After Morgan Stanley Ali transferred to Deutsche Bank to focus on the Bank's principal investments and then moved back to Istanbul leading to his role in 212 Capital.

     

 

Numan Numan

Numan Numan is a Managing Director at 212 with a solid background in technology and management. Numan currently serves on the boards of HemenKiralik.com, largest marketplace for short term rentals and vacation homes in Turkey, HotelRunner, SaaS based management and marketing platform for hotels, and IyziCo, fastest growing payment platform.

Prior to founding 212, Numan worked at Goldman Sachs in Tokyo and New York for more than 12 years. As a technology evangelist in the firm’s leadership team, he managed global engineering teams and focused on new technologies to bring competitive advantage to the firm. Prior to Goldman Sachs, Numan worked at Credit Suisse in Tokyo. After more than two decades in technology at investment banks, working closely with private equity and venture capital sectors, he followed his entrepreneurial instinct and ventured into other businesses.

Numan holds B.Sc. in Computer Sciences from Ege University. He currently lives in Istanbul, Turkey where he is among pioneers cultivating the ecosystem.

منتدى قطر للتجارة الإلكترونية 2018

 

   

تحت رعاية سعادة السيد/ جاسم بن سيف بن أحمد السليطي وزير المواصلات والاتصالات نتشرف بدعوتكم لحضور منتدى قطر للتجارة الإلكترونية 2018

 

 

بادر بالمشاركة واستمع لكوكبة من الخبراء من جوجل و212 كابيتال ومؤسسة التجارة الإلكترونية العالمية، وتعرف على كيف يكتسب رواد السوق ثقة المستهلك

وما يلزم لتأمين استثمار رأس المال المخاطر وما هي الاتجاهات الناشئة في التجارة الإلكترونية وغيرها الكثير

كُنّ على علم بـأحدث الشركات الناشئة المحلية في مجال التجارة الإلكترونية ومواقع التسوق الإلكتروني وتطبيقات الجوال في المنتدى

 

 

الثلاثاء, أبريل 17, 2018 من الساعة 08: صباحاً وحتى 1:30 ظهراً 8:00

 

 

الموقع: فندق سانت ريجنس الدوحة

   
 

 

   

 

Avatar
محمد كيتيل أوغلو
 

محمد كيتيل أوغلو

يشغل محمد كيتيل أوغلو منصب مدير شؤون الصناعات لدى "غوغل" لعدة قطاعات، بما فيها التجزئة والمنتجات الإلكترونية الاستهلاكية والاتصالات والتكنولوجيا في تركيا. كما أنه مسؤول عن مبادرات منصة البحث الرئيسية التابعة لـ"غوغل" في تركيا. ويتولى إدارة إيرادات وعمليات البيع في "غوغل" في مجالي التجزئة والتكنولوجيا، بما في ذلك صنّاع المنتجات الإلكترونية الاستهلاكية الأصلية والأسواق الاكترونية والموضة والملابس والمتاجر الكبرى ومشغلي الاتصالات وفئتي المواد المنزلية/المواد المصنوعة ذاتيًا والبقالة والأثاث.

قبل الانضمام إلى "غوغل"، أسس محمد شركة ناشئة للتجارة الإلكترونية بالشراكة مع مجموعة "دوغان" في تركيا. وقبل ذلك، شغل منصب نائب رئيس قسم تطوير الأعمال في مجموعة "الأناضول"، وكبير مديري تسويق المنتجات لدى "موتورولا" ومسؤول شريك في شركة "ماكنزي" في شيكاغو، الولايات المتحدة. يحمل محمد شهادة ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة كيلوغ لإدارة الأعمال، وماجستير علوم، وشهادة في الهندسة الصناعية من جامعة الشرق الأوسط التقنية في أنقرة، تركيا.

     
Avatar
باتريك كيسلر
 

باتريك كيسلر

يتولى باتريك إدارة "الجمعية السويسرية للتجزئة الإلكترونية" منذ أكثر من 10 سنوات. وخلال هذه الفترة، ازداد عدد أعضاء الجمعية من 80 إلى أكثر من 300 عضو. وتروّج الجمعية وتعدّل باستمرار شهادة المتجر الإلكتروني "الكفالة الإلكترونية السويسرية" لسويسرا وتتعاون في الوقت نفسه مع خطة علامة الثقة الأوروبية والعالمية. وتمثّل هذه الجمعية 60% من حجم أعمال التجزئة الإلكترونية في سويسرا.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يشغل باتريك منصبي عضو في برلمان كانتون أبينزيل أوسيرهودن وعضو اللجنة الوطنية لمشاكل المستهلكين (وهي لجنة استشارية للحكومة السويسرية). وقبل الانضمام إلى الجمعية، كان رئيسًا تنفيذيًا لأحد أكبر المتاجر الإلكترونية السويسرية في سويسرا الذي ينتج نحو 3.5 ملايين طرد في السنة. وهو يحمل أيضًا شهادة ماجستير تنفيذية في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة سانت غالن.

     
Avatar
جوريج أبراهام
 

جوريج أبراهام

لعب جوريج أبراهام دورًا في الجمعية الدولية للتجارة الإلكترونية منذ العام 1997. وكان مديرًا للتجارة الإلكترونية في "بيانكورف" (سلسلة متاجر كبرى فاخرة)، و"تي يو أي" (أكبر منظمة سفريات في أوروبا)، وناشر إلكتروني في "سانوما ميديا" (أكبر شركة إعلامية في بنلوكس) ومدير الاستشارات في "يونيك" (شركة تعنى بإستراتيجية التجارة الإلكترونية وتطبيقها على صعيد أوروبا بأسرها). وفي موازاة هذه الأنشطة، (شارك) في تأسيس شركتين هما "إي فنتشورز يوروب" و"في زاين". 

وبين 2013 و2017، اضطلع بدور مدير قسم البحوث والاستشارات لدى Thuiswinkel.org (جمعية التجارة الإلكترونية الهولندية) و"إي كوميرس يوروب" (جمعية التجارة الإلكترونية الأوروبية التي تضمّ أكثر من 25 ألف عضو من 20 دولة). ويشغل الآن منصب المدير الإداري في "إي كوميرس فاونديشن"، وهو معهد بحوث يقدّم بحوثًا تطبيقية في التجارة الإلكترونية لأكثر من 50 جمعية تجارة إلكترونية في مختلف أنحاء العالم. كما أنه أستاذ في التجارة الإلكترونية في جامعة العلوم التطبيقية، تي أي أو. 

     
Avatar
أمير الدين عبد الوهاب
 

أمير الدين عبد الوهاب

يشغل دكتور حاجي أمير الدين عبد الوهاب حاليًا منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لـ"وكالة الأمن الإلكتروني في ماليزيا"، وهي وكالة إستراتيجية تعمل تحت إشراف وزارة العلوم والتكنولوجيا والابتكار التي تدير "علامة الثقة في ماليزيا". ومن خلال قيادته لوكالة الأمن الإلكتروني في ماليزيا، تمكن دكتور أمير من المساهمة في تبوء ماليزيا المرتبة الثالثة عالميًا في دراستين متتاليتين لمؤشر الأمن الإلكتروني العالمي الذي يعدّه "الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات" (تقريرا 2014 و2017) وأصبح أول رئيس لـ"تحالف علامة الثقة العالمية الماليزي" (بين 2014 و2015).  

يحمل دكتور أمير دكتوراه من كلية تقنية المعلومات والهندسة الكهربائية من جامعة كوينزلاند، أستراليا وهو أستاذ مساعد في "الجامعة الإسلامية الدولية في ماليزيا" وفي "جامعة ماليزيا الوطنية".

     
Avatar
جوكسو توجاي بلال
 

جوكسو توجاي بلال

تشغل جوكسو توجاي بلال منصب رئيس تجربة العملاء لدى موقع Hepsiburada.com ، وهي منصة رائدة للتجارة الإلكترونية في تركيا. وهي مسؤولة عن تجربة العملاء الشاملة لدى موقع Hepsiburada بما في ذلك تصميم رحلات العملاء لجميع نقاط الاتصال، وتنفيذ عمليات سير إدارة علاقات العملاء، وتحسين العمليات عبر القنوات لضمان تجربة سلسة، وإعادة تصميم مكونات تجربة المستخدم لتحسين معدلات التحويل.

قبل انضمامها إلى فريق موقع Hepsiburada ، عملت جوكسو في مجالات الاستشارات والمصارف والتأمين، مركزةً على إدارة علاقات العملاء وبرامج خبرة العملاء. حصلت جوكسو على شهادة بكالوريوس في الإدارة من جامعة الشرق الأوسط التقنية في أنقرة، تركيا وعلى شهادة ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة إلينوي في شيكاغو، الولايات المتحدة.

ويعتبر موقع Hepsiburada  واحدًا من أسرع شركات التجارة الإلكترونية نموًا في أوروبا، حيث يصل عدد زواره إلى 22 مليون زائر شهريًا. ويقدم الموقع ما يقارب 5 ملايين نوع من المنتجات، وأكثر من 14 مليون منتج (وحدة حفظ المخزون) موزعة على 30 فئة مختلفة، و10 مليون شحنة شهرية و9 ملايين تنزيل لتطبيقات الهاتف المحمول. وبفضل منطقة تخزين تبلغ مساحتها مئة ألف متر مربع ومركز تلبية في اسطنبول، يمتلك Hepsiburada واحدًا من أكبر مراكز تشغيل التجارة الإلكترونية ويسهم في تحسين التجارة الإلكترونية في تركيا والتحول الرقمي بفضل بنيته التحتية ذات التقنية العالية.

     
Avatar
علي كاراباي
 

علي كاراباي

علي كاراباي هو مدير إداري في "212"، يركّز على الاستثمارات في شركات الإنترنت والاتصالات والتكنولوجيا. وهو حاليًا عضو في مجالس إدارة "سولفويو"، "سوفتوير" كمزوّد خدمات لبرنامج ترشيد سلسلة الإمدادات المتقدمة، "إنسايدر"، وهي منصة تكنولوجيا عالمية تمكّن الشركات الإلكترونية من اتخاذ خطوات قائمة على بيانات المستهلكين، وموقع Parcadeposu.com، أكبر سوق إلكتروني للأنشطة التجارية بين الشركات لقطع السيارات في تركيا. 

بعد تخرجه من جامعة ميشيغان، آن آربر، استأنف علي مسيرته المهنية في مكتب أرثر أندرسون في نيويورك في قسم مالية الشركات، حيث نفّذ تعاملات السوق المتوسط في قطاعات التكنولوجيا والإعلام والاتصالات. وفي عام 2002، انضم إلى "مورغان ستانلي كابيتال إنترناشونال" لإدارة الفرق المالية الأمريكية الشمالية والأوروبية على التوالي. فضلاً عن ذلك، شارك في تقييم، إجراء دراسات التقصي، والتكامل ما بعد الاستحواذ في ما يخص أهداف الاستحواذ.    

وانتقل علي من "مورغان ستانلي" إلى "دويتشه بنك" للتركيز على استثمارات المصرف الرئيسية ومن ثم عاد إلى اسطنبول لتولي منصبه في "212 كابيتال".

     
Avatar
نومان نومان
 

نومان نومان

نومان نومان هو المدير العام لـ212 مع خلفية مهنية متينة في مجالي التكنولوجيا والإدارة. يشغل نومان حاليًا منصب عضو في مجالس موقع HemenKiralik.com ، أكبر سوق للتأجير القصير المدى ومنازل العطلات في تركيا ، وفندق HotelRunner ، ومنصة SaaS لإدارة وتسويق الفنادق، وموقع  IyziCo، منصة الدفع الأسرع نمواً.

قبل تأسيسه لـ212 ، عمل نومان في متاجر "جولدمان ساكس" في طوكيو ونيويورك لأكثر من 12 عامًا. من خلال موهبته التكنولوجية في فريق قيادة الشركة، أدار نومان فرق الهندسة العالمية وركز على التقنيات الجديدة لدفع الشركة على تحقيق ميزة تنافسية. قبل عمله في "جولدمان ساكس"، عمل نومان في "بنك كريدي سويس" في طوكيو. وبعد أكثر من عشرين عامًا في مجال التكنولوجيا في البنوك الاستثمارية، والعمل بشكل وثيق مع قطاعي الأسهم الخاصة ورؤوس الأموال الاستثماريّة ، تبع نومان حدسه المتعلق بتنظيم المشاريع وغامر في أعمال أخرى.

يحمل نومان شهادة البكالوريوس في علوم الكمبيوتر من جامعة إيجة ويعيش حاليًا في اسطنبول، تركيا حيث يعتبر أحد الروّاد العاملين في النظام البيئي.