TOGAF 9 Level 1 and Level 2 Combination

TOGAF 9 Level 1 and Level 2 Combination

Course overview

This course is intended as a foundational introduction to the TOGAF framework. TOGAF is the de-facto global standard for Enterprise Architecture. The Open Group Architecture Forum, comprised of more than 200 enterprises, develops and maintains the TOGAF standard and publishes successive versions at regular intervals. It contains substantial guidance on what to do to establish an architecture practice and then how to use it in connection with planning the longer-term transformation of the enterprise (strategic architecture), and designing capabilities to support it.

Target audience

Individuals who require a deeper understanding of TOGAF 9 (e.g. System Integrators, Operational, business and IT developers, CIO’s and IT managers, Program and Project leaders, IT specialists, architects)

Professionals who are working in an organization where TOGAF 9 has been adopted and who need to participate in architecture projects and initiatives

Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts

Architects who wish to introduce TOGAF 9 into an architecture practice

Architects who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of TOGAF 9


Individuals certified at this level will have demonstrated their understanding of:

The basic concepts of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF

The core concepts and terminology used in TOGAF 9

The concept of the Enterprise Continuum; its purpose and constituent parts

The concepts of views and viewpoints and their role in communicating with stakeholders

The TOGAF certification program.

The ADM guidelines and techniques

How each of the ADM phases contributes to the success of enterprise architecture

Understand and apply the ADM phases in the development of an enterprise architecture

How Architecture Governance contributes to the Architecture Development Cycle

How to apply Architecture Governance in the development of an enterprise architecture

How to apply the TOGAF Architecture Content Framework

Understand and apply the concept of Building Blocks

How to apply the Stakeholder Management Technique

How to apply the TOGAF Content Metamodel

How to apply TOGAF recommended techniques when developing an enterprise architecture

The TOGAF Technical Reference Model and how to customize it to meet an organization’s needs

The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model

The content of the key deliverables of the ADM cycle

How an enterprise architecture can be partitioned to meet the specific needs of an organization

The purpose of the Architecture Repository

How to apply iteration and different levels of architecture with the ADM

How to adapt the ADM for security

SOA as a style of architecture

The role of architecture maturity models in developing an enterprise architecture

The purpose of the Architecture Skills Framework and how to apply it to an organization


There are no formal prerequisites; it is recommended that participants have experience in the IT domain. Note, to be certified on TOGAF 9 Level 2, it is required to have passed the TOGAF Level 1 exam.

Certification info

Candidates can take the exam through Peoplecert training center